Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Muskogee Public Schools

Logo Title


202 W. Broadway | Muskogee, OK 74401 | Phone: 918-684-3700


The Finance Department develops and monitors the district’s budget, classifying revenues and expenditures correctly, and preparing all financial reports and statements. Finance staff also coordinate the annual audit and maintain compliance with all state and federal regulations and reports pertaining to the fiscal operations of the district.

The district’s finances are classified within several funds, including the General Fund, Building Fund, Child Nutrition Fund, the debt service fund, and Bond Funds. The largest of these, the General Fund, is used to pay salaries of teaching and support staff members, purchase classroom supplies and textbooks, and utility and insurance costs. On average, salaries and benefits make up more than 80 percent of general fund expenditures.

Oklahoma state statutes require an annual audit by independent certified public accountants.  The accounting firm Jenkins & Kemper, CPAs, P.C., was selected by the Board to conduct the audit.  In addition to meeting the requirements set forth in state statutes, the audit was also designed to meet the requirements of the Federal Single Audit Act of 1984 and related OMB Circular A-133. 

Accounting & Finance Staff

David Chester, CPA, Executive Director of Finance
918-684-3700 ext.1628
david.chester@roughers.net

Mika Barton, District Treasurer
918-684-3700 ext. 1646
mika.barton@roughers.net

Vicki Ray, Payroll Officer   
918-684-3700 ext. 1687
vicki.ray@roughers.net

Brenda Bolding, Payroll/HR Specialist   
918-684-3700 ext. 3604
brenda.bolding@roughers.net

Cindy Adkins, Encumbrance Clerk
918-684-3700 ext. 1634
cindy.adkins@roughers.net

Gloria Byrd, Accounting Clerk
918-684-3700 ext. 3605
gloria.byrd@roughers.net

Rhonda Harder, District Activity Fund Custodian
9148-684-3700 ext. 1638
rhonda.harder@roughers.net

Donna Pillars, Federal Programs Director
918-684-3700 ext. 1655
donna.pillars@roughers.net

Shelley Sinnett, Federal Grants Compliance Officer
918-684-3700 Ext. 1616
shelley.sinnett@roughers.net

Kendall Barton, Grant Specialist
918-684-3700 Ext. 1651
kendall.barton@roughers.net