Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Muskogee Public Schools

Logo Title

The Muskogee Public Schools Board of Education is an elected board that governs the district and is responsible for establishing policies under which the school system operates in accordance with Oklahoma and federal laws. School board members believe deeply in the mission and vision of the district and are a constant advocate for students. 

Seat 1: Bobby Jefferson, Clerk
Term Ends 2026

Seat 2: Tommy Anderson, Member
Term Ends 2027

Seat 3: Larry Stewart, Member
Term Ends 2028

Seat 4: Debra Horsechief, President
Term Ends 2029

Seat 5: Danny Shiew, Vice President
Term Ends 2025

Dr. Jarod Mendenhall, 

Direct all inquiries for the Muskogee Public Schools Board of Education to Carla Cooper at or (918) 684-3700.