Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Muskogee Public Schools

Logo Title

MHS Announces 2023 Honor Graduates

MHS Announces 2023 Honor Graduates

Muskogee High School has announced the Class of 2023 Honor Graduates including the Stern Award Winner and McEntee Award Winner. All 20 honor graduates will be recognized during the graduation ceremony in May. 


Landren Martin is the 2023 Stern Award Winner and has achieved the highest GPA in the class. Martin is the president and captain of the Academic Pursuit Team, president of the Oklahoma Honor Society, vice president of the Astronomy Club, and treasurer of the Library Club. He is a member of the Superintendent's Advisory Council, National Honor Society, Ecology Club, and starred in the all-school musical. 


Martin was awarded first place in Advanced Math at the Math and Engineering Competition, the AP Scholar Award, College Board Rural and Small Town Recognition Award, and the Where’s Waldo Award. He has been invited to the Superintendent Honors Banquet every year since he was eligible, and has held the highest ranking GPA for the entirety of his high school years.  Through his hard work in Advanced Placement and concurrent classes, he has attained over 30 hours of college credit while in high school. He will attend Oklahoma State University in the fall where he plans to earn a bachelor’s degree and a doctoral degree in electrical engineering, with the intention of becoming a university professor.


Sabrina Meinershagen is the 2023 McEntee Award Winner and has achieved the second highest GPA in the class. Meinershagen received the University of Kansas Excellence scholarship and has been honored through Rougher 300 for her volunteer service. She is a member of the Varsity Swim Team, Advanced Chorale, Library Club, Ecology Club, Science Club, and Teens for Christ at Muskogee High School. In the community, she serves on the Fostering Hope Teen Board and Youth Volunteer Corps of Muskogee.


Graduating seniors who have a 4.00 GPA and above on a 5.00 scale are recognized as honor graduates and their names are sent to colleges as valedictorians. Rankings are determined by a 5.00 point grading scale based on the cumulative grade point ranking of each student at the end of the first semester of their senior year.


MHS Class of 2023 Honor Graduates by Ranking


Landren Emery Martin

Sabrina Avery Meinershagen

Riya Dinesh Patel

Ryan Cole Sherwood

Phat Tan Nguyen

Rheagan Emma Summerhill

Aubri Lauren West

Micah Emory Stafford

Claire Leigh Rosson

Annalea Jane Miller

JoAnn Marie Sheppard

Larry Sanel Poffel

Lucille Klaire Ledbetter

Agustin Jesus Delgado

Kylee Michelle Cagle

McKenzie Kay Brown

Dale Earl Grant

Benjamin Dalton Fulbright

Jorge Manuel Romero

Attie Mae Jamison


The Class of 2023 will be the first class to hold graduation on the new high school football field at Rougher Village. Graduation will take place on Friday, May 19, 2023. The ceremony will begin at 7:00 PM.